BCH changed my Perspective

0 57
Avatar for Mjv2
Written by
3 years ago

My Perspective Before

As a student like me, holding any cryptocurrency before. I thought it is just a scam because I have no knowledge about this thing back. There are times that I tried it. I mean been attempting to earn from free sites, but upon withdrawing what I have earned online, it just went to nothing.

Though, I have found a few sites that really gave me a few cents. I earned as much as 4 dollars before or 200 pesos in Philippine currency, if I am not mistaken. I tried investing also, but I really do not know how to observe the graph. That is why I end up selling at the wrong time. Since I was just still a student, seeing a loss from my investment no matter how little it is could already make me panic. And so, I end up selling all of them right away. It might not be a questionable act of someone like me because, of course, I am still in the process of learning it. That is why I am sharing some of my time getting to know more about it.

Realizations

I regret thinking that way. Now, I just find myself getting interested in holding it. Apparently, my behavior and the way I think about it before being influenced by those who have not experienced it who keeps on saying it is a scam, where it is not. I just found myself sparing time using these platforms because I found new hope. A new hope leads me to become more vigilant and at least knowledgeable about the basics in the world of cryptocurrency and continually learning about it. I stopped wasting my time on other things and started investing, saving, holding. I realized that just because it is red days, it is now bad. It could be just a preparation for a significant hike or increase.

My Perspective Now

As of now, I have learned about the facts of cryptocurrency. Unlike what some people say, I proved to myself that it is not what they (those who have negative thoughts about it) really think about it. I came to realize the thinking about buying low and selling high. As of now, my current investment in BCH is comprised of what I’ve got both here and in noise.cash.

I even subscribed to sir@MarcDeMesel , not because he is the biggest donor here and in noise.cash, but because I want to know about the latest updates he is sharing to have a piece or pieces of knowledge about cryptocurrencies, especially Bitcoin Cash or BCH.

If before I get panic when the price goes down, I become hopeful that eventually, it will go up. Just like what they say, what goes down will come up soon. Seeing red figures made me realize that it can go green in the long run. Panic selling is indeed not a key if you want to gain huge profit here. Some may cut losses, just like what I sometimes do. Anyway, like what they always say, only invest what you can afford to lose. In that way, it will not hurt you much.

Image via in.tradingview.com

Image source

Now, I look at the BCH chart once in a while to see the indicators and read helpful articles here regarding BCH so that I could at least have an idea of what is currently going on and what is the best thing I can do.

Additionally, I want to attach this helpful piece of advice by @lordneroo , which I found really helpful.

This is the main reason why you have to think twice before you hit that sell button when there is blood in the streets, because not only are you giving up the opportunity to make much bigger profits down the road, but also giving the banks and financial institutions the much-desired chance to improve their positions and claim a much bigger piece of the pie at a discount.

You can read his full article here: Why You Shouldn't Panic Sell

This is just the beginning of my journey here. But I believe and hope for better days ahead. I believe in the law of attraction, so I am claiming it. That is all for now. I hope that you at least found it valuable to read. Like I have said, I am still new in this field, but I am very much eager to learn more about it. So, if you have pieces of advice, I would really appreciate it. Thanks!

Yours truly,

@Mjv2

5
$ 2.75
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mjv2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mjv2
Written by
3 years ago

Comments